Hello from the other Portland... Maine

7hsulpg

Reaction score
Hey everyone. My name is Greg and I am from the great state of Maine. I'm currently a resident in Portland. Just started planning a train hopping excursion cross country with some friends and decided this was a good place to start gathering information. I'm looking to relocate somewhere on the west coast but it is up in the air where my exact destination will be. Anyone live in/squatted in/been to Maine? Love to hear from you guys. Take care.

:crew: :mummy:

oldmanLee

Reaction score
Howdy!Lived up there in Maine for a couple of years,and still know some nice folks up thataway.Even been to Meddybemps!Anyway,welcome to the site,and would suggest bthat you read the forums and don't be afraid to ask questions.None of us start knowing anything,and this is a dmned good place to learn.

wokofshame

Reaction score
Website
www.weather.gov
dude my dad is from bridgton, i used to live in n bridgton... driving all the way to sunday river for work at 100 mph on the straitaways its a wonder i never got busted.
hey i{m around there a lot still if you ever want to have a beer

oldmanLee

Reaction score
Portland,Alfred,Bar Harbor,and Norway.Wickedgood sorta place!

dirty_rotten_squatter

Reaction score
welcome here Greg, everything ya need ta know a little you don't on this site. Take it easy and remember if you ever babysit don't watch silence of the lambs with the kids, their parents will never let you babysit again. Ride safe yo
Capt. Ahab

wildboy860

CrustyhoboHippycore
StP Supporter
Reaction score
I'm from CT, I know Maine a lil bit. I've vacationed in Freeport with my family a long time ago. We went to Sabago lake. and a few years ago I spent a few weeks in Rockport, Me withj my ex girlfriend and her family. When abouts do you plan on leaving for your trip, cuase I'm lookin for a crew to join so I can travel cross country to be on the west coast by march.

7hsulpg

Reaction score