East coast travel?

Japhy

Reaction score
My friend billy and I want to travel fairly soon, with time to get our packs ready. We reside in buffalo, NY. If anyone has any idea where a good place to travel to for a little while, I'd be more than thankful for your help. I'm new at this, so all the help is appreciated.

Rise 609

Reaction score
Depends on what your trying to see. If you wanna go through the mountians or stick near the water head farther north. If you'd like to get farther away from people then head south or west.

Shoestring

Professional Hobo
Banned
Reaction score
Rolling, empty boxcars to Sioux Falls, South Dakot
Website
www.youtube.com
I started to say Niagra Falls, but if you're already that close, you probably hate the Falls since you've seen them already so many times! lol!

Visit NYC! You could make it there and back in fairly good time. I went and saw the "World Trade Center" site two winters ago and took a stroll all over Manhattan as well as Central Park to boot. When you're anywhere even close to the "WTC" site, you actually can still feel the people that were involved with that disaster! Being I had a pack on my back, nobody bothered me downtown. Public transportation in NYC will get you just about anywhere you can imagine from New Jersey, all the way out to the tip of Long Island! I wound up taking the Long Island Railroad public transit-train to Port Jefferson mid-ways out on Long Island then hopping on a ferry from there to Bridgeport, CT for only $10.00 walk-on fare! This way you get to see Long Island Sound to!

veggieguy12

The Captain
Reaction score
I started to say Niagra Falls, but if you're already that close, you probably hate the Falls since you've seen them already so many times! lol!

The falls are amazing, but that's got to be one of the shittiest, most dilapidated towns I've come across in a long while.