Video How worn are your boots?

OutsideYourWorld

Reaction score
Website
outsideyourworld.wordpress.com
So I love boots. Love 'em to bits. Haven't worn anything but boots for over a decade now ('cept when I take the dog around the block or something). I have so many pairs, but I only wore one for the two years I was hitching around Europe. I decided to make a vid just to show how impressively done they are. At least, I think it's quite impressive. I've never driven a pair of boots to these lengths before:

sucuri

Reaction score
Website
www.HitchTheWorld.com
I wore boots for a long time, but as soon as I decided to spend time on the equator I had to do away with them. Too much sweat, horrible foot odor. Feet look like prunes at the end of the day. Boots are too hot for this climate. I've been wearing flip flops for three years. Plenty of wear and tear, but they sure do make your feet leather-tough! We've mastered the art of hiking up mountians in flip flops ;)

29624_10152285662150517_1626866272_n.jpg

10353184_10154448844775517_5286554126501352894_n.jpg

Reactions: Odin

Art101

Reaction score
I have a pair of redwing boots that actually have some silicon on then to seal a cut that was leaking. I love those boots.

Odin

ANTISOLIPSIST
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
I think I've seen a DIY flip flop on this site before or somewhere... made outa old tires or so. 15 min... can't find it... maybe I just imagined it.. shrugs.

DoctorApocalypse

Your friendly neighborhood supervillain
Reaction score
Currently I've got a pair of Wesco firestormers with fire retardant leather uppers and soles (they're the boots forest fire fighters wear), they're quite possibly the best boots I've ever owned and they've never let me down, pretty comfy too tho they can get kinda hot in the summer. After almost 4 years of pretty much daily wear, they're still goin strong.

photo (4).JPG

Reactions: sucuri and Odin

sucuri

Reaction score
Website
www.HitchTheWorld.com