Warm Human Stories

KoffinKat

Reaction score
I don't know where to put this but here seems appropriate enough. A little back story I work as a caregiver. I work for the state and for a private company. I get a great variety of patients. Here are some things that I think the rest of the world just overlooks. Which is sad because I think sometimes these are the things that make humans great. These are or were some of my patients.

Jim Wallace 1934 - 2010
A coal miner until a accident crushed his chest at 19 when he became a sous chef at four star restaurant in Florida. Never married. Helped all he could. And even when the tumors on his spinal cord put him on morphine he still did the shopping for his older and feeble neighbors.

Moses James 1912 - 2009
I didn't know much about this man never one to talk much but he could play a blues guitar better than anyone on the planet. Never learned to read or right. Had nines wives, ate mostly clay which he deep fried, never entered a church because the white folk didn't invite him, and smoked until the died. Nearly a hundred years of history. Think about what he has seen.

Dom Deluise 1933 - 2009
Yes the actor. Along side a long and impressive career which is well documented he was as good of company as you could ask for. I worked for him at the year of his death. He shared with me what Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Sammy were like behind stage. Stories that are all but lost to the world. He used to tell me "I only swear when I am having a bad time which is most of the time." I used to stay up all night swapping stories with the King of New York.

Jon Gore 1944 - current