News & Blogs Train to win

G

GOD HAND 45

I deleted myself
I studied Gracie Brazilian Ju Jujitsu for three years. I have a blue belt and experienced the joys of what Gracie style had to offer.

381b5fba4c872abf45147b2c743007a4-jpg.36539_Train to win_Weapons & Tools_Squat the Planet_7:03 PM

Chokes
hqdefault-jpg.36540_Train to win_Weapons & Tools_Squat the Planet_7:03 PM

Knife defense
gundef05-jpg.36541_Train to win_Weapons & Tools_Squat the Planet_7:03 PM

Gun Defense
bjj-website-jpg.36542_Train to win_Weapons & Tools_Squat the Planet_7:03 PM

And breaking a man's arm.

Learning from blacking out from chokes, having my arm almost dislocate, and almost losing an eye to a plastic knife, I can tell you that combat is a real bitch. It's chaotic, dangerous and can lead to big trouble with the law. Yet the more you learn how to use your body as a weapon the better.

Here are some basics lessons I learned to handle myself in hand-to-hand combat.

#1: GET A TEACHER
Voltaire once said that Common Sense is not common. This is very true when it comes to unarmed combat. When we get into a fight our minds switch back to our ancient lizard thinking. Where everything is instinctive and rationality is completely gone.
It is paramount to get a teacher to teach you how to fight. To learn how to throw a punch. How to knee someone in the gut. To disable a man with a knife. Or to snatch a gun out of a killer's hand. You can't do this on your own nor watch it on YouTube.You need someone to do show what you don't know and fix it.
There is no excuse for not learning from the best.
drill_instructor_at_the_officer_candidate_school-jpg.36543_Train to win_Weapons & Tools_Squat the Planet_7:03 PM

#2: AVOID SHITTY AREAS AND PEOPLE