Photos My all american dirty dog trip - Miami to Detroit

Koala

sleeps 22 hours a day, eats chutes and leaves
Reaction score
Website
ciggybuttbrain.wordpress.com
I've had a lot of free time lately now that I'm not on the road so that's why I've been spamming y'all with my photos and travels and everything. :p

Since I'm a student, the only thing that keeps me from running out of lecture halls every day screaming is that I fit in travel as much as I can, sooooo I celebrated the end of the semester by doing 2 weeks by bus, hitting up 7 different cities. (It would have been longer but I had to be home for my cousins wedding. Oh, love. *sigh*)

Somehow in the past few years, I've racked up friends in all these places, who're willing to put me up for a few nights each, 3 of em from music festivals and 2 from Couchsurfing that I've kept in touch with. Was really cool to see old friends and see Kentucky and Tennessee, which I had never stepped foot in before.
screen-shot-2016-06-07-at-12-00-42-pm.png

I wish I could've hitched it instead of bussed it, but with my time restraints (which I seem to always have) I just bought a ton of $1 and $5 bus tix.

I did Megabus up from Miami to Louisville, KY then had to Dirty Dawg it from Louisville into Ohio then up to Detroit. Columbus to Pitt and back was in a car.

I was super lazy and tired from the end of the semester so I unfortunately didn't take my camera out of the bag the whole time but I got a few shots on my iPhone.

img_7182.jpg

Biking around Kennesaw, Georgia, right outside of Atlanta.

img_7296.jpg

Louisville, KY

img_7269.jpg

Biked 30 miles around Louisville on a beautiful day and found a rad bike path in between the water and the train tracks.

Oh yeah, and that night Third Eye Blind played a free show in downtown Louisville so I drank liquor out of camelback bladders that these Derby girls had hid in their dresses and we all sang along to "Semi-Charmed Life" and lived out the 90s.

img_7320.jpg

Pittsburgh, PA