Well here I go then... | Squat the Planet

Well here I go then...

Fimdridil

Reaction score
Hi there stranger! How weird that you are viewing this through a screen somewhere far away from me.
Would you, as a stranger, be so kind to lend me some advice? I hope I don't sound too naive but atleast im honest hihi, here it goes:
I am 18 years old and I am planning to leave my home very soon. I want to go to spain and start busking there (I'm not that good at guitar, but I know a few songs and chords, I think it's enough to earn money for food). I have my gear ready since like.. 2 years ago. I will be sleeping in a tent or under my tarp in a bivi pack. I have also saved up some money on a GPS which will save me when my card reading skill fails me.
I have around $3000,- in my posession and plan on earning around 600 the coming month. After that, I'll leave.

Does anyone of you have experience in the Netherlands, Spain or generally Europe? I plan on doing the first part with a bike I have customized, but I will sell it somewhere om the road.

Any tips are welcome, if you want to travel together, I'll give you my number so we can call and hear voices instead of this weird typo shit which is great for messages, not for meeting people.

Sorry for the wall of text. I would love to hear from you.

Reactions: JackSquat

Jimmy Beans

Bad Order Hoghead
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
I have around $3000 on me and plan on having around $600 more

if you want to travel together