Hi, I'm a college student in Boca who wants to squat

Danielq

Reaction score
I'm thinking of pausing school for a few years to be squatter/anarchist/whatever. You can call me lazy but I don't want to work. I kind of like learning about programming but don't know what to make. Actually, if I manage to live money-free with electricity and wifi, I think I'd spend my time learning to code. I'm going to look for a place to recruit squatters for South Florida.

• Wow
Reactions: Shwillam

Shwillam

Previously NotSoSirius
Banned
Reaction score
591-599 MacArthur Blvd, Oakland, CA 94610, USA
first off welcome to StP and I'm happy that youre interested in the squatter life style.
However, I have to give you some constructive criticism here man. Based on just the "squatter/anarchist/whatever" comment shows me that you probably have done little to no research on squatting or anarchism. Many anarchists aren't squatters and many squatters aren't anarchists. As a practicing anarchist I can also tell you that squatting does not make you an anarchist.
I would not suggest just diving into something like setting up a squat in a state like Florida. Read read read, theres a lot of great threads and guides on here that you could learn a fuck ton from.
When you say you don't want to work do you mean you don't want to have a job or you don't like to actually work? Cause if you want an even semi-functional squat takes A LOT of work, as does living with no money. Arguably considerably more work than if you had a job and paid rent. Asking to live rent free w/ electric and wifi is also a long shot man.