dirty kid wannabe looking for advice | Squat the Planet

dirty kid wannabe looking for advice

Mumble Rose

Reaction score
hey there fuckers, im relatively new to the whole world of traveling. i got into a relationship with a dirty kid called river, who was off the road when we met. We took a little rubber tramping adventure from the Midwest to up and down the coast where I experienced life as a trimmigrant and learned all about gas jugging. Ive never spanged anyone or flown a sign, but I have white boxed a decent amount of times and in not scared to eat out of a dumpster. I feel like I'm a bit of a yuppie and I'm sure others get that vibe as well because of where and how I spent my teenage years, it was a small town in Idaho where you wont find nothing but granola river rats & rednecks. so you can only imagine how I felt when a group of rainbows came through town and showed me a whole new world. Ive always been attracted to the idea of traveling, freight trains, living in vans, the whole shpeel. ol pops is a tweak twack/ hum bum, my moms some type of materialistic spiritual seeker so ive always been somewhat enveloped in the culture, however i feel like I've sort of developed the same materialistic mannerisms as my mother, (bless her heart.) Anyways, here I am now, shit outta luck, no wheels, and no money and now no house to couch at. My man wants to take me on the road, by train or by hitchhiking, whatever works. I guess you could say im a little bit scared. Rubber tramping felt a little easier with my anxiety, safer I suppose. So I guess what im wondering is how to I let go of my attachments to material things, how do I transition from this in between of wanting to live this lifestyle to actually doing it?

BelleBottoms

Reaction score