Anxiety aka DIY tinfoil hats.

travis

Reaction score
I've been traveling off and on since 2003. When I can afford it. Rag on me all you'd like but I try to make my way with a few bucks here and there. I'd rather not spange if I can help it, but I'm not above doing so. Not all of us can live off of our parents. I do however have a moderately decent relationship with my mother. (Sorry? Seems like that's not the cool thing to say around here.)

Moved out when I was 17... I'm 27 now. Mostly unemployed. I've worked jobs... quit them all on a whim. Wage-slavery is no way to live. Most recently was employed in Portland OR. until May of last year. (Yes, I actually found a job in Portland) Right now I'm in Wisconsin.

Just wanted to introduce myself. Hello. I like this site so far and intend on spending time here when I can get online. I'm socially awkward and don't know what to do with my hands/eyes and feel nearly ill when speaking to people.

I worry too much. It inhibits normal function. But I don't believe in taking medication unless it's the last fucking resort. Drinking, making music, and writing are my therapy. I get bored far too easily and I hate being alone. (Yeah, socially awkward AND a fear of being alone... it's a fucking drag.)

I HATE, HATE, HATE being stuck in one place. There's so much world to see. I just can't understand the mentality of the 9 to 5 lifestyle. Get married, buy a house... blah. Label me what you'd like but I'd rather enjoy my life.

I hope I am welcome here.

bryanpaul

Reaction score
if you were to try to sell DIY tinfoil hats on the street....would they still be "DIY" ? ...hmmmm....but yeah... nice to "meet" you... my ex roaddog had very bad anxiety and i saw how hard it was to deal with seemingly normal situations so i feel where your comin from... luckily STP is a certified anxiety free internet domain so feel free to chit chat and jibber jabber

EphemeralStick

Andie of the House of Queer
Reaction score