why are you doing this?

wildwerden

Reaction score
I'm genuinely curious as to why everyone is traveling, nomad-ing, vagabonding, hitching, hopping and whatnot. Everyone seems to have their own reason whether it be personal issues, the government or whatever. Tell me why yr doing this. I'm curious.

K

Kim Chee

727.jpg

If I told you, I'd have to hunt you down.
Bodies everywhere, don't ask.

wildwerden

Reaction score
I completely understand. you just had to say so in the first place :p

or you know... not respond. or you know... just pick on me some more.

railroadron

Reaction score
I started riding in the mid 80's when I was a teen. For me its the ultimate sense of freedom and satisfy s my quest and need for adventure and to always be moving..heading wherever whenever. Its also challenging and I love challenges not to mention meeting all kinds of people and sharing.

Kelly Duncan

Reaction score
i started travelling cause my parents did before me. grew up hearing the stories. now my moms mostly paralyzed and dad got hit by a train in mo. ive been allover us and canada and cant picture me doing anything else or even wanting to. ultimate freedom and happiness out here.

wildwerden

Reaction score
basically why I'm asking this is because my dad, as supportive and wonderful as he is, wants to know WHY I want to live this kind of lifestyle. at this point he doesn't care about the who or where anymore because he knows that I will do it regardless.

I try to explain to him the thrill and appeal of adventure, wanderlust, danger and challenges. how society's idea of living is to go to school for four years, go into debt work it off for twenty plus years and retire with very little is NOT for me. I've had a tough past five years living under what they wanted for me. they were trying their best to help me but really it only helped me realize that the lifestyle they are living in isn't for me.