eu trip..squats? friends?

L

leahretta

Hello~
So I'm currently squatting in Dublin but because of the fekin visa laws, I'm only able to stay 3 months. So I'm planning a trip in Europe for 3 months. I'm very broke so I was considering like a helpx or something, but do to a crappy host in the past, I kinda want to do something else. I guess what I'm looking for is squats and gatherings in Europe as well as a travel buddy. Anyone know of places taking ppl in? Anyone traveling Europe on an extremely low budget? I play mandolin and wouldn't mind busking with someone (but I am a beginner..so...).
I'm basically open to anything at this point. I'm in London on June 27th ready to travel.

Also, I've heard rumors of berry picking farms where they don't check visas or anything. Anyone know of any jobs similar to that where they pay and maybe offer food and accommodation?
Thx

Glaneur

Reaction score
Hello~
So I'm currently squatting in Dublin but because of the fekin visa laws, I'm only able to stay 3 months. So I'm planning a trip in Europe for 3 months. I'm very broke so I was considering like a helpx or something, but do to a crappy host in the past, I kinda want to do something else. I guess what I'm looking for is squats and gatherings in Europe as well as a travel buddy. Anyone know of places taking ppl in? Anyone traveling Europe on an extremely low budget? I play mandolin and wouldn't mind busking with someone (but I am a beginner..so...).
I'm basically open to anything at this point. I'm in London on June 27th ready to travel.

Also, I've heard rumors of berry picking farms where they don't check visas or anything. Anyone know of any jobs similar to that where they pay and maybe offer food and accommodation?
Thx

Interesting post, any progress yet? I am in Northern Europe, but planning to travel in Europe in July, possibly also late June. With regards to your questions:

- Have you tried hosting sites like couchsurfing and bewelcome to stay for free with people?