Ended up here kinda accidentally | Squat the Planet

Ended up here kinda accidentally

Sonny913

Reaction score
Hello, everyone.

I didn't know I was looking for this, but it might be serendipitous that I found it.

I've been retired for a few years, living on a small pension. I had to get the budget under control. I'm getting closer to the day when I'll be debt-free - yay!

I've not done shitloads of travel in my life, but I've had some great experiences. Now that I'm "free" - LOL - I've been thinking of possibly doing a little more travel. Due to 9/11 and other danger concerns, I'll probably limit myself to America only. However, I still have half of the country to visit yer. 😃

I've lived in Louisiana all of my memorable life. I've been able to visit, or at least pass through nearly all southern states. I think Virginia and W. Virginia are all I lack.

My dad grew up in northeast Texas, and my mom was born in south-central Arkansas, and her family relocated to northwest Louisiana in the 40s. We had, and still have, lots of extended family in Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, South Carolina (where my dad's French Huguenot immigrant ancestors settled in 1764), and possibly still in southeastern Kansas. Before I was 9 or 10, my family and I had visited Texas and Arkansas probably hundreds of times, because - family.