Travel Band in a Subaru (Washington State)

WeekendWarrior88

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Charlie, and I am a driver. I currently drive a 99 Subaru Forester. I enjoy traveling by many means, hitch hiking, bicycling, motorcycles, hiking, whatever. In a few weeks, I will start traveling from Washington State, through Oregon and California, Slab City and then who knows where. I have traveled by car before, only that trip was focused more on the destination rather than the journey. This trip, I would like to focus on the journey more than the destination.

I would like to make this a trip for an educational experience for myself, and for any others who may accompany myself. I intend to travel to any destination where I will coordinate a place to set up temporary living (camp spot) and volunteer work for food and shelter, I intend to volunteer on WWOOF farms in order to do this. From a farm, as a hub, myself and any who travel with me can explore a city and find gigs to play at bars or whatever, and labor gigs to work for cash. I intend to learn several different work based skills as I am a self-taught student of Land Surveying.

I would be more than happy to accommodate other travelers in the nearby area, or on the way. However, such a travel colleague would be required to be a responsible individual when it comes to drinking and/or driving. It would be preferred that this individual be hard working, optimistic, studious, and musically oriented.

The need for me to be accompanied by a talented lead guitarist, who is by far better than myself, is essential for me to develop on this trip as a musican. I would say it is most crucial, that music be the main goal of this journey.