to the road

Reaction score
just like most everyone else here i'm fed up with society and couldn't stand being a cog in someone else's machinations. so i ditched college. I was there for four years (two years at two schools), had five different majors and eventually decided i wanted to write so i studied journalism. i had at least another year and a half so i bailed and wasted thousands of dollars i don't give two shits about. I was sick with the feeling that i wasn't in control of my life so i turned my back on society and haven't been happier. i write a lot, figuring if i can't get fiction published there's always journalism to fall back on. I've been living in Columbus for about nine months now. i'm originally from the crowded 'burbs of jersey and lived two years in morgantown, wv before going back to nj and then, after wanting to punch every person i saw in the face, bailed outta the garden state and moved in with a friend in columbus, ohio.
first time hitchhiking was in late may. i went by myself down to the outer banks in nc and holy shit if it wasn't the craziest most exhilarating mind-numbing soul freeing experience of my life and i can't wait to go again -- which is in a couple of weeks. i'm poor and filthy and i fucking love it and i love my taped up floppy ass shoes and the rips in all my clothes and the only sane people are the ones who laugh madly along the fringes of society while the ignorant masses blindly follow in the system of debt slavery perpetuated by the federal banking cartels.
I'm pissed as hell that this country's freedoms and constitutional protections have been systematically torn away and the freedom i crave i find in traveling and writing and drinking.
I'm chill and laid back, hate assholes who have to get one-up on everyone to make themselves feel powerful and i'm into all lifestyles and sorts of people, because if you aren't open-minded the universe isn't open to your mind, and without a spiritual connection we're all helpless slaves.