Taking new path.

dolittle

Reaction score
Hello, Eeveryone. My name is San. I chose the title, Dolittle in honer of a donkey I used to have. His primary occupation was to roam the pasture & look pretty. I miss the old boy.
I'm in my mid 40's with fading health & am miserable with life as I know it. A few yr's ago, I lost my family, savings, home & assets. When not in my rig, I currently live in motel rooms as I can't aford all the deposits & high rent. As a trucker, I make what SHOULD be a good living. But find it harder every year just to get by.
So... I'm trying to figure out the best way to be completely homeless b4 I loose my job, too.
My plan so far, {still working out details.} is to get another donkey & cart, load up some camping gear, clothing, & personal items and just start walking. Even with my failing health, I know a way to earn enough to feed me & my critters. That's about all I could do. But I'm not doing much more, now.
I'm sorta looking forward to that day. But mostly, I'm afraid. I've never been without the safty net of a steady income.
I REALLY want to know what Ppeople on this site think of my plan & do Yyou have suggestions?

thisisme

Reaction score
Hi San,
Welcome! my biggest recommendation, if youre worried about the lack of a safety net, would be get foodstamps! That way you can at least ease your mind on the fact that you'll never go hungry (even though thats pretty much impossible to do in this country!) Other than that alot of it is really just common sense. Go with it and have fun:)

E

Earth

I'm on a similar path... been a factory worker mst of my life and getting ready to be out in the cold real soon.

But for me the timing is good, as I have come to really hate the system which this country operates under.
Believe me, There's nothing like the feeling of being converted.