Saying hi

tilllicross

Reaction score
Hey everybody,

I'm Belgium quite young guy, interested in nature, landscape and scenery mostly.

My parents are from the hippie generation so I was introduce to an alternative way of travelling pretty young.

My first own taste of those kind of trips was in Iceland 🇮🇸 when I did my internship in high-school (I studied nature conservation). I was there for 4 month and traveled around with an old bike a co-worker gave me and by hitch hike (I managed to to the full circle around the island after my internship by bike).

I did the same think for my ERASMUS in Poland. After those 2 experiences I started to only travel that way. Cause it's the only duable way for me, economically and it ethically (if that's even a word).

I'm quite lucky to work in nature conservation cause it allow me to work for exemple 6 months/one year contracts then travel for maybe one/two season (those kind of contract are very common in nature conservation).

My lasts experiences where a hitchhiking trip from Belgium to Istanbul (The balkans are my favorite region in the universe) then a very interesting 3 month trip by public transport in East Africa (kenya, uganda, rwanda).

I'm mostly here to discuss with u about travel and ecologic activism (since the last election in Belgium/Europe I really feel worried about global feeling in Belgium/Europe and I'm starting to act about it but i need to learn about it).

I can't wait to talk with u guys/girls

Ps: If u guys have any question about nature, an ecosystem, any stuff that cross your mind feel free to ask !!! I will try my best to help u.

Pps: sorry English is not my mother tongue, sorry if there is any mistake

imaginarymax

Reaction score
Website
linktr.ee
What kind of bike were you traveling on? Any tips for others wanting to start touring via bike?
What is it about the Balkans that deems it your favorite?

tilllicross

Reaction score
Hi 😁, I will try my best to gave you the best answer.