2016 Jamboree - Running DnD/Pathfinder at the Jambo | Squat the Planet

2016 Jamboree Running DnD/Pathfinder at the Jambo

Threads with this prefix are related to the 2016 Jamboree.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Chaseur

Just a vagabond, singing the song of freedom
Reaction score
Hey guys, in another thread there was a small discussion around people wanting to maybe play a tabletop rpg.

I'm starting this thread to judge interest and to find DMs.

The three main systems currently in use are
Pathfinder
5e

I have extensive knowledge concerning Pathfinder and can absolutely teach and DM that form. I've never played 3.5 but I have some knowledge of 5e.

If you're willing/able to DM any of these let me know.

If you have any questions about this, the differences between versions, never played before etc. Feel free to ask! I'll do my best to respond

final note I do have my dice with me; I travel with them and can supply enough for a small group with some sharing.

MolotovMocktail

Subverting from within
Reaction score
I've never played DnD but would totally try if it happened at the Jambo. Is there an overview I can look at somewhere? It seems kind of hard to learn.

Also, can we call it Dumpsters & Dragons?

autumn

Lurker
Reaction score
I don't want to DM but I will if nobody else will.

I've never played DnD but would totally try if it happened at the Jambo. Is there an overview I can look at somewhere? It seems kind of hard to learn.

Also, can we call it Dumpsters & Dragons?

It's not that complicated at it's core. You build a character, they have stats and abilities. The DM tells you what's going on and you tell the DM what you want to do. You roll a d20 to determine the result of your actions most of the time. It's buttloads of fun.