new and unsure

snappedFingers

Reaction score
I guess this is the spot to sort of start off. I'm sid, I'm an art student but I'm feeling like life is really stale and unbearable. I'm only attending college because fasfa covered it all and I needed out of the house. I'm trying to make friends and get going, explore the world and live some sort of life, but it's hard to figure things out. I know I can't keep on this college/career path everyone expects. I know I can't live like this for much longer, at least not everyday. I'm going through some serious wanderlust or whatever they call it. I don't really have any friends or the confidence to do anything alone. Trainhopping specifically is something that's fascinated me for years, I've done tons of research and it's become an obsession over time. It seems so freeing. Does anyone have any advice for getting out there? Anything would help, I don't really expect anyone to read this but it's worth a shot.

Bibs

Reaction score
Lots of people are gonna read this bro, all messages get posted in the discord and there's like 800+ people there and even more here on the site itself.
The fact is though, we see many many messages just like yours almost daily and most folks are going to reply as dmac has which is to just direct you to the search bar, and rightfully so as many people have written the equivalent of a thesis on how to live, survive and even thrive on the road. But I personally find that kinda boring and would much rather just interact with folks, plenty of kids came down to the tower district in fuckno every summer from the burbs of Clovis to try their luck. I was annoyed sure but I always answered their dumbass questions anyway, it just feels like the right thing to do. I'm not suggesting your questions are dumb but there's only so many times I can be asked "so what do y'all eat" before I assume that's just par for the course.