In France Summer 2023

KatesAnchor

Reaction score
Bonjour à tous, je voyage en France en juin, juillet et août et je veux rencontrer des camarades et des punks pendant que j'y suis. J'ai étudié le français à l'université et je lis régulièrement en français, mais parler est difficile pour moi. Mais c'est pour ça que je viens en France pour l'été ! Je serai à Paris en juin puis à Caen la première semaine de juillet. Je n'ai pas encore fait de plans pour le reste de juillet et août. Je viens de Seattle, j'ai 36 ans, je suis végétalien (presque 20 ans) et j'écoute une tonne de musique et je suis toujours à la recherche de nouveaux groupes et musiciens. Juniore est mon groupe français préféré, et j'adore Les Négresses Vertes & Manu Chao. Je vais certainement chercher des bars et des espaces punk, alors faites-le moi savoir! Merci!

Hello all, I'm travelling in France June, July & August and definitely want to meet up with some comrades and punks while I'm there. I studied French in college and read regularly in French, but speaking is difficult for me. But that's why I'm coming to France for the summer! I will be in Paris in June and then Caen the first week of July. I haven’t made plans for the rest of July and August yet. I'm from Seattle, I'm 36, vegan (almost 20 years) and I listen to a ton of music and am always looking for new bands and musicians. Juniore is my favourite French band, and I love Les Négresses Vertes & Manu Chao. I'll definitely be looking for punk bars & spaces, so let me know! Thanks!

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
i know it's a touristy thing to do, but two of my favorite things in paris was the louve and the catacombs, definitely worth checking out if you've never been.

Reactions: KatesAnchor

KatesAnchor

Reaction score
i know it's a touristy thing to do, but two of my favorite things in paris was the louve and the catacombs, definitely worth checking out if you've never been.