I'm a noob! Some tricks/tips/advice?

evagreene

Reaction score
I've been thinking for years that it would be really neat to just get up and leave and travel around the country, but money was always an issue for me. I've been on several road trips before and had the time of my life, but I'm looking for something more adventurous.

Yesterday, I ran into a few kids in Richmond, VA who were travelers and this sounds exactly like what I want to do. But, I'm completely new at this. I saw them using dental floss to sew up holes and patch other parts, but are there any other things I should consider packing that a noob wouldn't think about?

Any advice is greatly appreciated...I literally have no experience in this. Anything about trainhopping, dogs, hitchhicking, etc. would be awesome too. Thanks guys!

Reactions: todd

wildboy860

CrustyhoboHippycore
StP Supporter
Reaction score
yeah.. I got a tip for yah! dig through trash cans looking for food. sometimes people will give you some food if they have some available, sometimes they will give you money. if they give you money, just go to the next trash can till you find some food, then use the money for booze later on. good luck and make sure to read the forums.

120 Proof Vomit

Reaction score
make sure you only use dental floss, otherwise you're a poser. that's really all you need to know.

stanktank

Reaction score
Seriously, you don't need someone to tell you what to pack. Use your brain. To me that's about ninety five percent of it. Tips and tricks are nice but if you can't figure shit out by yourself...well, you've got bigger things to worry about than not knowing what to pack.

Jimmy James

Reaction score
I've been thinking for years that it would be really neat to just get up and leave and travel around the country, but money was always an issue for me. I've been on several road trips before and had the time of my life, but I'm looking for something more adventurous.