Howdy!

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I think this is the first time I've ever bothered to post an intro on a forum before. Usually I mostly just lurk in the shadows to get whatever info or entertainment I am looking for before moving on, but this is such a great resource and a cool community from what I can see so fat so I think I may just want to stick around this time.

My name is Jude. I am currently a college student in the Midwest. I am about to graduate and then I will be doing my own thing as I (veerrrrryy slowwwlllyyy) work my way through a master's program with two additional certificates. I'd rather not say what I am studying or give too much info about my personal details because I prefer a certain degree of anonymity online and even more when traveling. My master's will be a dual program MSW in social work and MA in women's studies with certificates in nonviolence studies and American Ethnic studies.

I'm in my late 20s. Had all sorts of jobs and living situations. Lots of crazy, colorful life experiences. I've had a lot, I've had nothing and I've been all over the place in between. I've been camping since my first girl scout camp out at 6 but have never been off the grid for more than the occasional week longish getaway. Plenty of training and experience in camping and survival stuff and all of that. I am also trained in a bunch of first aid type stuff (CPR, first aid, certified in lifeguarding and swim instruction as well as for training all levels of swim and most of lifeguarding, babysitter certification, etc.) Basically I am, or have at some point have been, trained to work in all the different things you might need to be trained to do at a sleepaway camp.