Hi, all...

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
heh - I know that feeling oh so well!! Welcome aboard. Where are you thinking of traveling too?

Reactions: Kal

Andrea Van Scoyoc

Nomad Missionary & Tree Hugging Jesus Freak
Reaction score
Hi, Tude!

I'm looking for anyplace that is away, where I can grow a garden and not have to worry about government permits, beaurocrats telling me how much money I have to pad their pockets with, just to live...

The usual, sick of the man, sick of ungrateful employers (I spent 30 years in corporate America) and now that I'm semi retired, the part time boss I have (totally different work, totally different-supposed to be fun) is no different.

I'm too old to waste any more of my life. ;)

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
I hear you. I've been pushing all my life for jobs - Was in one for 17 years (mobil chemical) till the plastics industry tanked in 1994 - thought I'd retire from there and since then it's been a constant uphill battle and I'm tired. I'm in this miniscule college job making 50% less than what I was in '94 and sick of the ungrateful people here - I wish I did not have to come here but I need the health ins as I was just put on this expensive drug @$6500/yr w/o ins.. But that may be decided for me - as since I haven't had a full time boss since 2009 they determined that how could this be a full time job so it's is most likely going to part time. And yeah, too old to waste any more of my life. And yeah a nice garden and traveling would be sooooo much better than what i'm doing now.

Andrea Van Scoyoc

Reaction score
You know, Tude, I keep hearing that same story...and mine's not too dissimilar.

Worked for 14 years because I needed the health/dental/vision insurance (my husband is quite older than me, is retired and has insurance (Medicare) that I'd literally kill for.