Hey! Anyone based around Sheffield, UK?

lkmrshll

Reaction score
I'm a student at the University of Sheffield and would be interested in hanging with anyone local.

I've been lurking this site for a couple days since I'm taking part in a charity hitchhike competition in a few weeks not only to raise money for some great charities but also see a bit of Europe and help build my self confidence. If it all goes well I'd like to try hitchhiking a lot more, as well as pay it forward when I eventually reach that stage in my life.

I've travelled around Europe a little bit before and Couchsurfed a couple times so I've got a tiny bit of experience to do with stuff like this. Seems kinda interesting.

:)

landpirate

campervan untilising nomadic traveller
Reaction score
Welcome to STP, I'm in the UK but I very rarely get as far north as Sheffield. There's definitely other people in the UK on here so hopefully someone will hit you up. You could also make a post in the road dogs and meet ups section.
https://squattheplanet.com/road-dogs/

Good luck with your hitchhiking mission. I've seen groups at services hitching for charity. Where do you have to get from/to?

lkmrshll

Reaction score
Welcome to STP, I'm in the UK but I very rarely get as far north as Sheffield. There's definitely other people in the UK on here so hopefully someone will hit you up. You could also make a post in the road dogs and meet ups section.
https://squattheplanet.com/road-dogs/

Good luck with your hitchhiking mission. I've seen groups at services hitching for charity. Where do you have to get from/to?

Awesome, I'm sure someone will be around. I'll check out that subforum too, cheers!

Thanks mate, got to get from Sheffield to Riga in about 9/10 days. My team have planned to go up North and get into Amsterdam from Newcastle rather than going South via Dover/Calais but other than that we're just gonna roll with the punches!

landpirate

campervan untilising nomadic traveller
Reaction score