hello!!!

ovencleaner

Reaction score
heya folks, my name's matt and i've been around the sun about 24 times. i'm from bc, canada. i'm pretty new to this whole travelling thing, this is my first real excursion outside of canada, so it's all pretty new and exciting to me!! i've hitched down to the bay area and might be in the area for a little while to see some shows, and later i want to hitch down to mexico and hopefully south america.

ummm what else?? i like black metal and dubstep and basically everything i guess. i like dancing a lot. i like cats too. i'm an anarchist and i make some pretty killer salads.

maybe if any of you want to go down to mexico etc hit me up??

so yeah. hello!!!

dharma bum

anarcho-transcendentalist
Reaction score
i'm gonna have to agree with nate on this one.

*note to self... fuse black metal with dub-step as next musical project.*

Cobo

Reaction score
I'm planning on going down to south america hopefully sometime next year, we should team up. I'm a native spanish speaker so i can help us not get killed n such. I wouldn't hitchhike through mexico though thats suicide for a gringo. I was in El Paso over the summer and EVERYBODY told me not to go to mexico, even alotta mexicans wont go back to visit, it's basically a warzone.

Coffin Dodger

Reaction score
it's basically a warzone.

God bless US foreign policy and domestic control issues.
So it goes.

Welcome aboard, good luck, and hope I catch you out there, man.

EphemeralStick

Andie of the House of Queer
Reaction score
erm ya the cartel war is going crazy right now... im right on the boarder of mexico currently and NO ONE is goin over there. its a literal war on the streets sir. even past the war hitching through mexico in general is a bad idea. bandits are everywhere, hell even the police will rob you especially if it looks like youre traveling.

all that aside welcome to the site!

M

Monkeywrench