Greetings from a mildly seasoned traveler

raleighthecyborg

Reaction score
Greetings! I'm Raleigh, or Ra. Whichever rolls off your tongue easier. This last summer I worked as a volunteer for a non-profit organization in Belgium, and I got to do a little bit of European travel (I got to tick off 5 countries: Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, and England). Unfortunately, I had a lot of time and money restraints over there. I've done a lot of travel with my family, too. I'm realizing I really don't want to be another piece of society's puzzle. I want to be free to be my own shape and find my own fit -- Even if that means I have to break out and find a different puzzle entirely.

I kind-of-accidentally found this site, and well... What the hell, here I am, and we'll see where this leads me. I'm eager to learn more, and maybe someday I'll break out of this cage and hop a few trains.

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
Welcome to STP, mildly seasoned traveler :) And even though you were under constraints in the UK - you must have seen a lot in your 5 country travels! You've fallen into a wealth of information here - go read some of the stories here and other items in the subforums. Something to really pique your traveling interest - head into the urban exploration - some great stuff in there - I personally enjoy finding the abandoned stuff. :)

raleighthecyborg

Reaction score
Welcome to STP, mildly seasoned traveler :) And even though you were under constraints in the UK - you must have seen a lot in your 5 country travels! You've fallen into a wealth of information here - go read some of the stories here and other items in the subforums. Something to really pique your traveling interest - head into the urban exploration - some great stuff in there - I personally enjoy finding the abandoned stuff. :)