WTF am I doing with my life...

landpirate

campervan untilising nomadic traveller
Reaction score
I'm a moderator and have no clue if this should go here, dunno where else it should be. Sorry if I've got it wrong ::confused::

This isn't a cry for help in the traditional sense. But...

I'm turning 32 next week. I'm cool with that shit. I don't look old, I don't dress old and mostly I don't behave my age.

But, This view might be the unexpected for this forum. I'm completely tired of not fulfilling my potential and having no knowledge of where I'm sleeping one day to the next.

I'm currently house sitting until tomorrow night. (three days all together) before that I was living for the last three weeks in a tent in the woods on the outskirts of my home town on my own with my dog. Maybe that sounds like I'm living the dream to some people on here. I dunno..

I'm in a really rare situation that from the age of 16 until I was 22 I worked as a civil servant. Essentially a slave to the government, after that I worked as a data entry clerk for American express. I earned a good wage and I had fun.

My dad was in hospital on and off for a year and then died when I was 21. This was unexpected because I am an optimist and thought he would get better. He didn't, it turns out my dad was HIV + and was by this point dying of pneumonia brought on by the fact he had AIDS. It seemed that he didn't know and if he did, he didn't tell me and my brother.

He left me an inheritance that I was only allowed if I bought somewhere to live. I did that with a friend of mine, it went horribly wrong and I ended up homeless. It took me 4.5 years to get my money back and since then (6 years in total) I've not had anywhere stable to live.