turned 18 turned homless

Dmac

Reaction score
Welcome to the site. Most of your questions can be answered by using the search feature.

Reactions: Shaggy Rogers

Ynwdwndrr

Reaction score
hey guys im new to homlessness and met this dude at the atl bus station he told me to come to this site any tips on traveling and living on the streets or train hopping

🤜 There's also some rad reddit groups too, to r/vagabond and hitching if that's interesting to you. Other traveling communities ^-^

If wanna get some housing or work or gig (stability) seasonal work helps with that stuff.

There's some cool sites that offer gigs if wanna work outside. Like ski lodges in shit. I done hiking trail crew ( some ideas).

Cool works is one these check out.

Join us on discord too if feel wanna connect <3

Happeeness to you <3

helyah

Reaction score
The comments above offer some great advice, but I'd just like to add that as a fellow Floridian, if there's any way I can help you, feel free to ask.
My other advice would be to stay in the south while it's still winter.
The hardest part(imo) is starting out, so again, let me know if there's something I can do for you.

Ynwdwndrr

Reaction score
🤜 There's also some rad reddit groups too, to r/vagabond and hitching if that's interesting to you. Other traveling communities ^-^

If wanna get some housing or work or gig (stability) seasonal work helps with that stuff.

There's some cool sites that offer gigs if wanna work outside. Like ski lodges in shit. I done hiking trail crew ( some ideas).

Cool works is one these check out.

Join us on discord too if feel wanna connect <3

Happeeness to you <3

The comments above offer some great advice, but I'd just like to add that as a fellow Floridian, if there's any way I can help you, feel free to ask.
My other advice would be to stay in the south while it's still winter.
The hardest part(imo) is starting out, so again, let me know if there's something I can do for you.