Sailboats

Diagaro

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
In this thread witch I answered in a relatively better mood and it counts that I have had extensive dealings with Anyways I spilled my guts a little more anyone know about living on boats theres your answers
I'm too fucking stoned to try and cross reference and properly argue points in this thread anymore. one thing that sticks out in my fuddled mind is that yea I see alot of people that significantly and sometimes happily and untroolishly posted helpful knowledge - most are listed as "FORMER MEMBER"
or "I'M A DBAG AND GOT BANNED"
I'm going for Dbag B& as I don't give up easily, not even on annoying or ignorant people, not pointing a finger , just saying.

E

Earth

Man, there's some excellent points being made here all around - and not just on sailing either, but I'll throw in my 2 cents if I may (and I hope I'm not repeating anything as I did not read every post here). I've been kayaking since say 1975 thru 1983, then steadly for the last 5 years. Evrything from lakes to white water to tidal rivers to open water. I've been tempted to put a sail rig on one of my longer ocean going kayaks (AIRE Sea Tiger II, which incidently is the ultimate travel boat too) but then my woman last year mentioned she wanted to get into sailing. I said ok - and a miracle occured - I found a 1965 Sunfish - in real good shape - at a real good price - right at the other end of our street - and bought it. Know how many times she aksed about using it?? None. Because she wanted a $150k trimaran, which she could live on. I would argue that it's best to start out small, real small, learn the basics - then build from there. All I got in return was a blank stare. It's obvious as to who grew up rich and who grew up poor as she split from me / here because she couldn't take having to put in work. Anyway, I'm getting a trailer for the Sunfish and am gonna use it later this summer / fall in the Long Island Sound. Incidently I kayak up to 5.5 miles str