Hey guys, young newbie here, so go easy.

Stella Lum

Reaction score
So my name is Stella, I'm 18 and I just joined here, and it's a pretty good community from what I've seen. I'm not travelling at the moment but I plan to in the future, when- I don't know. I'm just looking for some buddies to talk to and get some travelling tips from for the future. I haven't travelled much, only been to Florida when I was in 8th grade with my aunt, uncle, and cousin, and around southern Maine. I come from a pretty sheltered household, no siblings either, so it gets pretty lonely. I'm totally just in love with hitch hiking and freight hopping, and doing other shit outside of the system. I hope to meet some awesome people here and hear some awesome stories too!

Reactions: 209 and AdmiralBean

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
Welcome aboard! What drew me to this place were the stories - the good times and their bad times. And I stayed obviously ... Lots of sage advice is here!

Reactions: Stella Lum
J

Johnny P

get a backpack, get a sleeping bag, maybe a change of clothes...since you are female maybe a nice knife and a can of mace....pick a destination, go to the nearest interstate and put yer thumb out...everything else will come after:)

Have fun!

• Useful
Reactions: NomadicHobo

TheWindAndRain

I'm a d-bag and got banned.
Banned
Reaction score
What drew me to travelling is pokemon.

Wow I never thought about it until now but it did for me too
Anyways welcome to the site op. Sone people will Perpetually put off traveling. The only people that go are those that go now. Hope you find the courage to take control of your life and go

Stella Lum

Reaction score
get a backpack, get a sleeping bag, maybe a change of clothes...since you are female maybe a nice knife and a can of mace....pick a destination, go to the nearest interstate and put yer thumb out...everything else will come after:)

Have fun!