New here, and learning alot

LeonB

Reaction score
I woke up this morning with a crippling NEED to move. In any and every direction, just get out of this place I am currently. That lead me to STP, and I have to say I'm grateful, this seems like an awsome community!

Any ways, me; jack of all trades but never left my hometown. thats about to change, and its terrifying but exciting. I am torn between just taking off in my car, or selling it to buy a van, or just selling it all and grabbing a good backpack and some durable shoes. this is all going to take me a bit to figure out but the plan is in motion. I am a musician (bass, guitar, drums, mando, banjo, and learning harmonica), mechanic, photographer, artist, and a general maker personality.

so as i pick the collective forum mind, and take in as much info as possible, i invite anyone to pick my brain in return. ask me a question about the above subjects and i will do my best to answer. or just ask me something completely random. or ignore me i guess, but you would be missing out!

if you read this i thank you and if you skimmed it, i cant blame you haha.

Hudson

Reaction score
First time I went on an extended trip was with a car, there are upsides and downsides. Primarily gas, insurance and finding a place to park to sleep.

Second and 3rd time i went out and about was on foot and freight train with some friends. I won't be the only one to tell you it is nice not having a financial burden or property woes when your bumming around. Ultimately its a decision that comes with pros and cons; you just have to decide which way you want to go.

I liked not having to worry about my truck. Where I parked it, where I was gonna park it. If my friends were taking off one way and my car was the other way.

There's a biblical plague right now though so it's something to think about before you take off.

Welcome to the STP forums.

D

Deleted member 23824