My purpose in life is to walk the perimeter of the US, busking and giving smiles

wanderbusk

Reaction score
I am preparing to walk the perimeter of the US beginning in the summer of 2024 but no later than the spring of 2025. I am currently getting all my health in check both physically and mentally before I head out, as well as learning as much as I can about what this lifestyle might entail. It's too bad this website is going down soon. I will be utilizing it for much info.

I've had 2 moments in life, both within the last 4 years of my 42 years of existence, where I had a moment and said "That's it. That's what I'm supposed to do."

The first one was having a vision of myself performing standup comedy, which I have been doing for over 4 years now (though tried several times during 2 different eras in life but I wasn't ready then) and which certainly wears me out emotionally at times as I work so hard to get better to such slow results and sometimes humiliating moments on stage. But those great moments are indescribable.

The second one stemmed from an big goal/idea of a traveling comedy/music show that I wanted to put on completely for free and also have a comedy open mic and an open music stage once all of my performance was done so that anyone that wanted to participate could be a part of the show. One day, after putting on a big comedy show I worked hard to put together, I realized I needed to start working on something big for sooner rather than later and the idea of walking the perimeter of the US while performing came to me and I knew immediately that I was supposed to do it.