Ian

nrht

Reaction score
Website
www.weliveinnewyorkandla.com
I've been browsing and reading this forum for a few months now. I figured I'd get from behind the scenes, so to speak, and introduce myself.

My name is Ian. I am 22 years old and currently living in a small town in Pennsylvania. DIY and travel and trade have always been big interests of mine and I feel like I have learned a great deal in a small amount of time from everyone on this forum. I make very little money and want to keep life that way. Currently, I am working part-time teaching English to Korean's via telephone.

Musician by trade. I am some what of a multi-instrumentalist. Bass guitar being my main babe. (most recent band: www.myspace.com/theinformantdudes). I studied Audio Engineering in Phoenix, AZ (tempe/gilbert, AZ more accurately -- but fuck that place) and enjoy recording music, whether it be mine or the shitty punk band of preteens needing a demo. While in Arizona I started dumpster diving for food, for the first time, and realized how easily I could feed myself (and friends) with other people's waste. I lived in Chicago for a few years, worked in a recording studio for a bit, mostly not getting paid.

My brother runs an art gallery in this shitty town, which we started in Chicago as a collective project among many people. (http://www.weliveinnewyorkandla.com) As very few people in Tyrone, PA are interested in art, this mostly serves as a clusterfuck outlet for whatever project.