Question How to cope with being housed up

koob

Reaction score
Hey y'all,
I'm new to STP but it's been really helping me learn from other travellers and hear some pretty epic stories. Anyways, I was wondering if anybody has any tips for surving a winter housed up and working. I've always been pretty restless, but this past summer I really vagabonding around properly and having to stop just when I hit my stride has been really tough. I'm currently in Montreal for Uni and i've been finding it tough to concentrate on anything for even an hour or two because of restlessness. I never really feel present because i'm constantly dreaming of hitting the road again.... I know there's no magical solve-all cure to this. To be frank, I think it's good that i'm not just forgetting what I love the most just for school, but nevertheless i'd love to hear what you guys do or even just if there's anyone out there in the same boat as me.

Reactions: Ynwdwndrr

Koala

sleeps 22 hours a day, eats chutes and leaves
Reaction score
Website
ciggybuttbrain.wordpress.com
As someone who also finished uni during an incredibly restless time in my life, there's 2 ways to do it:

1) go to uni, do your work, go on trips on the weekends and breaks to scratch the itch, hang at the train yards, ride your bike or find a sport to get some of your excess energy out and endorphins flowing, try to meet like minded folks and fellow travelers in your city, obsessively plan the places you want to go when you're done