hey what's up, I'm spider, in portland rn | Squat the Planet

hey what's up, I'm spider, in portland rn

spider

Reaction score
Hey, what's up, I'm spider, currently in Portland, OR, in an apartment right now but looking to get out into the world this summer 2023. Just trying to gather some knowledge, prepare my body, figure out what to do with all my shit, get my guitar skills up for busking, all that good stuff, before I head out.

Honestly I just want to get out, explore the world, feel more grounded in the present, and meet some unique people with unique stories. I love hearing people's stories.

Thinking about heading down to Isla Vista area and just chilling at the beach for a while, probably around June, probably hitchhiking. I want to head back up to Portland around August to put on some events I'd been planning, and I guess I'll just figure out what to do from there.

I'm an undergrad student doing online classes but I still have years left until my degree is done, with no plan of what to even do with that degree ("social sciences" it's vague as fuck because I can't make up my mind).

I've never done anything like this before, so extremely open to advice on how not to die, and how to have a good time!

born2raizehell

owen mooney
Reaction score
it says in your bio that youve had covid for a while, I was under the impression that the current treatment for its pretty good. I got the vaccines. maybe you need some better treatment! I know hospitals can really suck if youre on public health or cant afford treatment. in the US its cheaper to die! whats going on with that?

spider

Reaction score
it says in your bio that youve had covid for a while, I was under the impression that the current treatment for its pretty good. I got the vaccines. maybe you need some better treatment! I know hospitals can really suck if youre on public health or cant afford treatment. in the US its cheaper to die! whats going on with that?