hey, all of you dorks!

Discordia

Reaction score
hey, all! my name's E; that's usually what I go by, but sometimes people call me Em, too. i'm a broke-ass, car-less, high-school drop-out, currently living in northern illinois trying to get my GED, however, due to some conflicts in my home life (admittedly, most of it has been caused by me because of some deep-rooted family issues), i might not have a home in a couple of months, or less. my only other option would be to live with my abusive and manipulative grandmother, and i'd rather not have to live in such an unhealthy environment. i've always wanted to travel and get around, so, i figure if i end up homeless, i may as well do as much traveling as possible, you know? i've known of this community for a while, but this is my first time actually interacting with it.

i can't wait to get to know you all, and i hope you all are have a great day/evening, wherever you are!

Last edited:

Discordia

Reaction score
Hi. There are online programs you can do to just graduate if you can't handle the test.

it's not that i can't handle the test(s), and i definitely plan on taking them if my housing situation holds up, it's just the fact that it might not hold up, and a lot of those online programs are either scams, or don't actually give you a diploma/ged. however, thanks for your reply nonetheless!

Discordia

Reaction score
hey again. i didn't know where i should post this kind of thing, so i figure that since thread is still somewhat fresh i'd post it here.

basically, i might become houseless by the end of today, and as stated in my original post, i have no money and no car. i'm considering using my abusive grandmothers credit card to buy a plane ticket and an uber, however, i have no idea where i'd go.

does anyone have any tips or advice that i could use in this situation? i really need it, in all honesty. I'm a dumbass for getting myself into this situation, but, it happens, i guess.

Reactions: TayNZ

Lobo Hobo