Hello!

Rowan

Reaction score
Website
www.rowanwoodcockart.com
I'm an artist and student currently living in Chicago and I'm looking to meet some people who know the city or are at least interested in exploring with me. I'm not much of a city person but getting into things like foraging and dumpster diving helps make living here easier so I'd like to do more of that.
I already know some places for foraging downtown by the lake but now that winter is here that's kind of out the window. I love drawing and playing instruments and making things from scratch.

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
Welcome - um Ragingwoodcock. :D hehe I love some of the different forums I'm on (ok some of them >10 years) where you see some same threads repeated over the years - most famous. So - where is your handle from, why is it that. So I ask you, Sir woodcock - how did you pick this one? hehe Oh and welcome here again - what kind of medium are you into as an artist?

Rowan

Reaction score
Website
www.rowanwoodcockart.com
Welcome - um Ragingwoodcock. :D hehe I love some of the different forums I'm on (ok some of them >10 years) where you see some same threads repeated over the years - most famous. So - where is your handle from, why is it that. So I ask you, Sir woodcock - how did you pick this one? hehe Oh and welcome here again - what kind of medium are you into as an artist?
I chose ragingwoodcock because Woodcock's in my name so it felt like an appropriate username haha
I really like working with ink and pencils, but I work digitally as well (my icon is a good example of that).

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
Sweet!! I originally (in my long non illultrious career ...) started out in art - my passion was black and white and did a lot with charcoal as well as pen and ink. Keep it up!!

EphemeralStick

Andie of the House of Queer
Reaction score