Bloodsport at the Cantina: A subversion of Machismo. | Squat the Planet

Bloodsport at the Cantina: A subversion of Machismo.

Mankini

I'm a d-bag and got banned.
Banned
Reaction score
One can find macho culture everywhere. America is inundated with violence and anger: violent sports; violent music, movies, TV shows. Violence is entertainment here and even wars are 'simulcast' to satisfy Thanatos voyeurism. In the city of Colorado Springs I met this phenomenon head on.

................................................. SPRING......................................................................

spring.jpg

As a diesel mechanic I worked in a cavernous metal and cinderblock hangar with excellent acoustics: so I put Vivaldi's Four Seasons on my ghetto blaster while working to take advantage of these acoustics. Almost immediately, a sergeant who was a jail deputy in civilian life Tsk-tsk'ed at me and said "This is a mechanics' shop; not a Salon." There is a wretched ''modern rock'' radio station in Colorado Springs which plays the aforementioned angry angst-ridden macho rock...and that is what the sergeant replaced my Vivaldi with, as more appropriate for 'wrench-turnin Patriots'. Ah well so it goes.

....................................................... SUMMER...........................................................................

summer.jpg