'Ello

CrotchInfection

Reaction score
Hello all, figured I would introduce myself and let people know my deal.

I'm 25, never traveled yet but always wanted to. I have many friends who do, and who want me to come with them everytime they pass through NY, but I am a college student (Who didn't realize that college is BS until it was too late to just leave). I'm graduating with a B.S. in biochemistry this year, but as the years of school went by and I got involved in industry research and chemistry jobs, I realized that I hate everything that has to do with being a scientist (Or a working person in general). I've managed to find jobs in industry even with my hand and neck tattoos, but I just don't feel right... I feel like something very major is missing from my life.

.....SO as soon as I get this degree I'm going to hit the road. I would drop out now, but I didn't put myself 40,000 dollars in debt for nothing (I should at least get the stupid piece of paper).

Anyone have experience like this, or know anyone else who does? Any suggestions/comments for me? Thanks.

Reactions: Algerninny

infekt

Reaction score
I do. I graduated with a degree in computer science. Almost immediately thereafter realized that that life was simply not going to make me happy.

I found this place, asked advice from a lot of people, got a lot of bad advice telling me to drop everything and hit the road. Ignore my loans. I didnt need credit anyway, afterall. I really wanted to. I really did. But I decided that one day down the line, I will want to settle down, and that when that happens, I'm not going to want existing debt AND horrible credit.

So I spent a few months fucking around. Did some hitchhiking. Lived in the woods for a bit. Spent some time sleeping on the roof of an abandoned theater.