Ride Offered Trucker with a spare seat – No more

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
Hi all. I'm a truck driver who gives rides. Room for one or two (if you don't mind sharing my spare bunk) with packs. A small, well-behaved pet is okay, but not preferred. No alcohol or contraband.

I run the eastern third of the country: roughly from I-35 (San Antonio) to the Appalachians. My riders get fed. I don't ask for fuel or money, just maybe a little help keeping my cab clean.

Threads
Current Location
Minneapolis MN
Reactions
95% 1% 3%
Hi all. I'm a truck driver who gives rides. Room for one or two (if you don't mind sharing my spare bunk) with packs. A small, well-behaved pet is okay, but not preferred. No alcohol or contraband.

I run the eastern third of the country: roughly from I-35 (San Antonio) to the Appalachians. My riders get fed. I don't ask for fuel or money, just maybe a little help keeping my cab clean.
Do you come through minneapolis st paul or the upper midwest at all?

OP
OP
C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
Do you come through minneapolis st paul or the upper midwest at all?
Minneapolis rarely, but if you can get a rider over to Milwaukee or Beloit, I'm through there a lot.

OP
OP
C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
Heading to Dallas. Not sure where from there.

MolotovMocktail

Subverting from within
Staff member
Threads
Current Location
Bellingham, WA
Reactions
99% 0% 1%
Hi Chris, I've moved your thread to the Ride Board section, where it will be more visible. Thanks for offering rides and helping the traveler community!

OP
OP
C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
/You are so kind! How often do you come through San Antonio?
Not terribly often lately. We have a customer in Laredo, but they haven't given us a lot of business recently. Hopefully that changes.

OP
OP
C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
Montgomery Alabama today, heading north towards Detroit.

Threads
Current Location
Ewing Township, NJ, United States
Reactions