Trucker offering rides

C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
Hi. I'm new to this site. I'm a trucker willing to help you get down the road.

Reactions: 9 people
OP
K

Kim Chee

I deleted myself
Mighty fine thing of you to offer.

You're an independent?

Is there a region you cover or do you go everywhere?

OP
C

Chris Watson

I deleted myself
Mighty fine thing of you to offer.

You're an independent?

Is there a region you cover or do you go everywhere?
I'm not independent, but my boss is pretty cool about things.

I generally don't go west of I-35 or northeast past Buffalo.

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Staff member
Current Location
Rochester, NY
Very cool and thank you :) I'm affiliated with a few other trucker rideshares who have given some great emergency rides to people in need across the country. I will IM you on these rideshare trucker groups. Most cool is Kenny Holliday and Jason Black. :) But really cool to bring here!!!!

highwayman

Emperor of the North Pole
Lifetime Supporter
Current Location
Mostly in New Bedford, Mass when home.
We need more truck drivers doing this. Hitchiking is part of the culture but has less and less independent owner/operators and more fleet drivers worried about loosing their jobs. Trucking and hitchhiking have historically gone together like peanut butter and jelly, not so much lately here in the US. I have gotten rides from both and wish it happened more. I have heard its company policy and or an insurance liability way too much while flying a sign hitching at truck stops. Hopefully more drivers will do this both out there on the road but also on STP. I think it would be cool to get a few pro long distance truckers to get active here on STP.