travel with an accordion? | Squat the Planet

travel with an accordion?

Zandra

Reaction score
Hello I have an accordion and I plan to hop out but how the fuck should i carry it? any good ways to lug it? advice much? thankszz

this is how big it is compared to me...

Attachments

• 167109_181837685171425_100000355843726_488205_5330763_n.jpg
    167109_181837685171425_100000355843726_488205_5330763_n.jpg
    57.4 KB · Views: 363

Jimmy Beans

Bad Order Hoghead
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
I was wondering this same thing about the washtub bass I've been building for the last several months. I want it to be something I can travel with but they're usually so odd shaped it would be a chore. I figured I could break it down and use the tub itself as an almost turtle shell that would cover my pack doubling as rain protection, I'm still figuring out ways to mount the stick.neck etc to the sides, that would run north south with my body to stay out of my legs way when walking. It's not the typical washtub I should mention, I've got groves of manzanita some as large as 25 feet tall with trunks 3 feet around, they're very old growth for manzanita. I have some naturally fallen and cured branches some 10 inches thick that I've hand carved a post and neck from, so it's kinda a custom gig.. not just the typical stick and tub. I'm looking forward to finishing it some day, and hope my plans of travelling with it are realistic. As for your accordion.. it looks pretty damn big but as Michael said, pack it up and go.. it'll put hair on yer chest...

L.C.

I'm a d-bag and got banned.
Banned
Reaction score
Remember: Play an accordion go to jail, That's the law. My friend left his accordion in the back of his car overnight. When he woke up the next morning his car window was busted out and there was two accordions in the back seat! Anyone else got any accordion jokes?

R

river dog