The "Super" Tonic Recipe?

EphemeralStick

Andie of the House of Queer
Reaction score
So the other day whilst I was exploring an abandoned trimaran with Diagaro (see Modern Day Piracy crew poll...?) we came across a few recipes for herbal remedies. One of them was for heart attacks (which I will say now is complete garbage since the ingredients will sooner burn a hole in your gut before they save you from a heart attack.) and another one that may have SLIGHT potential. The writer was clearly a new to herbalism and was TERRIBLE at judging measurements. The original recipe is

"1 cup cayenne pepper
1 cup ginger
1 cup garlic
1 cup onion
1 cup horseradish root
2/3 of a blender full of apple cider vinegar.

Blend all ingredients and drink 10-15 spoonfuls a day."

Now I'm not an expert herbalist but I do know my basic shit. For one the recipe will make WAY more than necessary and doesn't have a valid way of preserving it for storage. Not only that but like i said the measurements are completely wacky. According to side notes this concoction was supposed to "kill all germs". I can understand how this was possible but with the high acidity of this 10-15 spoons a day will probably start doing some serious damage within a few days.

ANYWAYS what I'm trying to get at is do any of you have an idea how i could tweak this recipe to be actually useful? or is it just garbage like the other one?

Reactions: Nailz

stellaxtara

Reaction score