stuck in a tunnel... | Squat the Planet

stuck in a tunnel...

TGandChunk

Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Well, this is my first time posting here besides random bullshit, so I'll start with a story (that's the best way to start things, right? entertainment.)

This was back in... the end of September-ish I think? Me and a friend of mine were trying to hop out of Baltimore to get to Cumberland. We ended up catching just outside of the IM yard there (not the Bayview, but near it). I was so excited to finally leave Baltimore after being there for almost 2 weeks. I hated that city, although it was really fun (at times) under the bridge near the stadium hanging out with people. I just couldn't wait to leave and had some friends waiting for me in Chicago, where I had hoped to be within a week or 2. This week or 2 later turned into another month because of drunken douchebaggery (hey, that's what we're good at, yknow?)

Anyways, we get on the porch of a 53 (no wells that we could find, but we really just wanted to get the hell out of Baltimore at that point), and lay low. Two kids, a decent sized dog, 2 packs filled with a variety of booze. We try to stay as low and discreet as possible so as to not screw up this ride, and soon we are slowly rolling out of downtown Baltimore. Can't wait to open this beer and make a slam, I'm thinking to myself. I lean up on my elbows to watch as we start to pick up speed, so happy to finally be out of that city, when all of a sudden, my friend says, "Oh man... You're gonna hate me..."
I was wondering if that statement was supposed to be a joke or not, when within a few seconds, a few things happened. First of all, an important point of this story is that I used to actually be afraid of being in tunnels. Not really being in them, so much as getting stuck in them. This also relates to my fear of bridges that go over water, and large bodies of water in general (even though I'm from LA...)