Stealth Camping Olympic Peninsula Washingto

Fatboy

Reaction score
This summer I want to take the 101 from Astoria tovtge Olympic Peninsula as a trial run to see if I can make it Stealth Camping in my Suburban. Im a complete noobie do any advice eould be appreciated on places to go or pkaces to avoid. Places to eat and shower.

Im going to be on a shoestring budget just enough for gas and maybe a campsite. I do have a good selection of camping gear though. I really need to tint my winfows on a budget or civer them in some way that is liw key.

Thanks in advance

Fatboy

TMG51

Reaction score
See the bigass van in my signature? I've been full-time living in this thing all over the country for a while now. I've never paid to park my van, I've never planned ahead, and I've never been woken up at night. My opinion is don't worry about stealth. Hide in plain sight. It's when you look like you're trying to hide that people start wondering what you're up to.

Cut reflectix to fit in the windows (slightly oversize it and just push fit into place). If you're going to be doing anything for electrical use other than charging a cell phone, consider your battery needs - simplest thing to get some use is to replace your engine battery with a marine battery and cut-off device so that you never deplete it too much to start. Get a two burner propane stove. Use it for cooking, use it for heat.

Avoid Wal-Mart. Use any other box store if you use a box store (Lowe's, Target, Best Buy, whatever). Preferable to box stores are park-n-rides, legal street parking, BLM land when out west, or any kinda dead-end rural nowhere spot if in the east.

That oughta get you started. You can get a lot further into any of those topics but most of it really is common sense.

• Useful
Reactions: Haystack
D

Deleted member 16034