riding solo

sofarfromhome

Reaction score
so, I've been traveling Around by myself now for a couple months and i gotta say, it ain't half bad. i was a little worried about it, because i had always traveled with someone else. but it actually turned out to be pretty nice! you get to go wherever the hell you want, do whatever the hell you want, and all the money you make you get to spend on whatever the hell you want. it's a hell of a lot easier to get rides too, which is what surprised me the most haha. you learn a lot about yourself traveling alone as well. it's definitely been a lot better than i thought it should be.
the only downside is, it gets a bit lonely sometimes. walking through a city you've never been in at night alone sucks. it's always nice to have someone to drink a beer with after a long day of going from town to town. don't get me wrong, i love talking to myself, but half of the time i already know what I'm gonna say.
so, what do you guys think? do you prefer traveling alone or with someone/a group of people? I'm not sure which I prefer. they both have their ups and downs.

C

Cree

Having a good road dog(s) is far and few between. My last trip from KC to Tallahassee was solo and it was really good. I'm quite sure i have ditched more people than i have ridden with. With that being said i'm leaning more towards keeping it solo.

clockwise5000

Reaction score
Website
travelinthrulife.wordpress.com
besides with friends from my home town, i've only spontaneously traveled with 2 other people. 1 guy for about 5 days which was cool and then with a girl for almost 6 months which was awesome. i never minded being alone so much, though. but lately i don't know if i've felt the same. it depends.

Antelope Bob

Soul Seeker
Reaction score
i been solo most of my 30 years mostly cuz i am a solitary person, however. i don't like to drink alone

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com