S. Florida. Could use some help..

Tadaa

Reaction score
Hey guys. I could use some help here..

I am flying to miami on sunday. I have been living in iceland now for a year and a half but this winter is hitting me hard right now and i need an escape.

I have a friend in the miami area i can stay at untill i find a place to rent for two months and find work..

But basically i am looking for a cash job as a server and a place to live for 2months. Miami sounds cool. But anywhere would do basically. Was in south florida 2 weeks ago for 5 day and even Naples seems ok. (Old people but a lot of help wanted signs and its kind of beautifull our there.
Miami seems ok to find work but living might be hard. I dont have a driver license so would commute by bike and from what i hear miami can be a bit rough

I dont have a work permit.
I have 6 years experience working as a server. Going from bars and dinners to a michelin star restaurant.

If somebody owns a restaurant,knows somebody who has one, or a room in a shared house/flat/squat..

I have a tiny bit of money saved up and a few plan b's in case things dont work out. Or i just hit the rails and go train hop for two months..

Thanks in advance
Dries

Tadaa

Reaction score
Any advice on open squats. Or cheap sublets. Local punk/hardcore scene? Already discovered Churchills when i was there few weeks ago.. and they are doing a free Noise festival next week so i am excited about that..

Tadaa

Reaction score
Wow.. maybe i have been lucky my entire life to always find a cheap place to live very fast (never had more then a two days search,even in places with a housing shortage like reykjavik i have been lucky)
But finding a place in the miami area.. damn..

So yeah.. if somebody knows somebody.. i am looking for a 2 month sublet..

Preferable miami area.. as i got a friend here and getting to know the north east side a little now. But any sublet anywhere where i can find cash work is an option..

Thanks..