running out of water in the middle of no where, what would you do?

S

searchthisworld

Hi guys not sure if this is in the right section of the forum so forgive me if its not and forgive me if its a stupid question. I have a scenario for you, you are walking along a long stretch of road miles and miles from any towns or truck stops its a warm day so you have been drinking plenty of water, you go to take another sip out of your water bottle and realize its only got a few more decent sips left in it, that's all the water you have on you. What are you going to do????

I am new to the whole hitchhiking scene and this is one thing that worries me, don't get me wrong I will fill up my water bottles and try and carry as much water as I can but if for some reason I did run short while i'm out on the road far away from towns, shops and truck stops what should I do, what would you do.

In away I guess i'm asking how 2 find water when in a situation like this?

Cheers Tom.

DoctorApocalypse

Your friendly neighborhood supervillain
Reaction score
So I'm going to infer you're talking about a scenario where you're hitching and get stranded in the middle of the desert on a hot summer day. This segways into the broader topic of desert survival which includes things like building solar stills, finding cacti that aren't toxic to humans to consume water from, drinking your own piss, finding underground water, finding/building shade, limiting your movements during the daytime, etc... but the likelihood of having to go into all out desert survival mode while hitching if you get stranded in the middle of the desert is extremely low.