Rubbertramping East-Coast of Australia

T0m80w

Reaction score
Hi All,
First post here. I saw this site referenced on Reddit so I thought I'd come see what it was all about.

I've been rubbertramping for the last 2 years, based out of Sydney, Australia.
Hoping to either move to Japan next year, or go full global-nomad indefinitely if that move falls through.

Here's a copy of a blog piece I wrote a little while ago which will give anyone interested in my background.

DSC_0013.jpg

It takes a real shock to cut through the veneer of comfort and routine, and apprehend the ever evolving world around us.

This is a shock I've become more willing to embrace each day. To risk exclusion from the mainstream, consumer driven culture and society, in favor of a more intimate and immediate relationship with life as it is. For 3 decades, I've been told to dress, behave, spend, work, romance, and live in accordance with certain cultural 'norms', trying to live up to the expectations of my family, employers, friends, and society around me.

Until I broke...