Roseville Engineer story pt. 5 final. | Squat the Planet

Roseville Engineer story pt. 5 final.

Jimmy Beans

Bad Order Hoghead
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
We walked for about 4 miles to the neighborhood of Pilsen in Chicago. There was a Y in that location that was just outside yard limits. In the middle of that Y were cottonwood trees and bushes. We made camp there and found one of the hills had weed growing, fully flowered and purple from the cold nights. I love Cannabis and I smoke the hell out of it but when I was an Engineer I was subject to random testing so I just had to let it be. We met Moss in that Y, he was a long time friend of Tony's. He wasn't subject to random testing and he enjoyed the free herb. I didn't like Chicago much but I didn't stay long enough to give it a chance. I met up with Todd and Shaye who I mentioned in the previous parts, they lived in Chicago now and I stayed on their couch one night and two down at the Y with Moss. Tony stayed at his parents house and after a few days I decided I'd catch a train down to New Orleans by myself.

That's a whole other story in itself, to be told some other day. When I arrived in New Orleans I called Alynda Lee who I mentioned previously. Her and Barnabus met me on Decatur street and we went to Alynda's house on Bergundy in the Bywater. I stayed with her a couple weeks and then I stayed with Barnabus down the street for another few weeks. In that time I spent everything I had on booze. I became a lush in that time, and ended up throwing my career away right there. I decided it was better for me anyway, that job took most of my life away with the hours they'd work us were inhumane. I eventually decided I needed to come back to Fresno and figure out where to start picking up the pieces. I have two kids and a wife here, a wife who should have given up on me long ago. She's a soldier and I don't mean armed forces but she's a soldier for sure.